860 617-6710 jaytek777@gmail.com

Customer Testimonials

Testimonials and Reviews for All Seasons Home and Landscape

Angie’s List Review Dated April 2, 2013

Categories: 

Landscaping
Landscaping – Hardscaping & Pavers
Patios

Services Performed: 

Yes

Work Completed Date: 

April 02, 2013

Last Modified Date: 

May 08, 2014

Hire Again: 

Yes

Approximate Cost: 

$1,500.00

Description Of Work: 

Jay Teklenski and All Seasons Home and Landscaping has been indispensable to me for the extensive landscaping I was looking for. I have found him to be very knowledgeable concerning soils, topography, all aspects of horticulture, and creative design. Planning and managing any type and style of garden area, stone and brick work for walls, patios, and walk ways, lawn design and gravel driveway management  have been services provided to me by All Seasons Home and Landscaping and have been very reasonably priced.  He makes a point of being available for consultation in planning a project and also throughout the duration of the process. He takes pride in his work and it is very visible in the end results.
 
divider

Angie’s List Review Dated April 25, 2014

Category: 

Landscaping

Services Performed: 

Yes

Work Completed Date: 

October 05, 2013

Last Modified Date: 

April 29, 2014

Hire Again: 

Yes

Approximate Cost: 

$1,500.00

Description Of Work: 

I used All Seasons Home and Landscape. He regraded the back yard and seeded.

Member Comments: 

He was fantastic. He was very professional and he did a great job.
 

divider

Angie’s List Review Dated April 2, 2013

Categories: 

Concrete – Pouring & Repair
Landscaping
Landscaping – Hardscaping & Pavers
Masonry

Services Performed: 

Yes

Work Completed Date: 

August 06, 2014

Hire Again: 

Yes

Approximate Cost: 

$750.00

Description Of Work: 

Jay removed the nasty patchwork repair of concrete steps and replaced them with cut stone steps to be more in keeping with our 1845 Greek Revival house.

Member Comments: 

The house is on a hill with many terraced stone walls. Landing like a
spaceship was this hideous concrete mess known as stairs.
Jay was great.  I helped him with demolition (owing to the fact I own a 14 ton loader/back hoe).  I guess I demolished a bit more than he anticipated (oops).  He was gracious and the expected up-charge was unexpectedly reasonable.

His stonework is A) beautiful and, B) blends nicely with the existing stonework.  The finished product blends in like it’s been there at least 100 years.
Now a year later & a winter has passed, his work did not budge with frost heaving.  Only now as I write this I recall he did proper base prep for drainage and preventative frost heaving.

 
divider

Service is very professional and the work is great and it’s always done in a timely manner and at the agreed price. – Joel Ivan, Chaplin, CT
 
divider-greenball

I contacted Jay with a routine yard clean-up request and he did a thorough job at a very reasonable price. Over time I saw that he has many more talents and is unfailingly great to work with. I get many compliments on my walkway. It’s beautiful! – Maryann T Hickelton, Windham, CT.
 
divider-greenball

All Seasons Home and Landscape just took care of a long list of smallish repairs necessary to satisfy my homeowners insurance and to button me down for another harsh New England winter. They rebuilt my front steps, covered and protected my aluminum siding on two ends of the house where storms had pulled it away from the house, replaced rotted wood in a number of areas, rebuilt two window and door frames, cemented cracks in my foundation and replaced exterior caulking.
 
All Seasons did a great job as always. I first met the owner Jay Teklenski six years ago when I was looking for bids on a very large landscaping job at my home that would require specialized equipment and attention to detail. Jay’s bid was the best out of four and his references were real people from my local area. They all raved about his work as reasonably priced and with a personal touch that’s hard to find these days. I got more than my money’s worth. Jay is a perfectionist and offered guidance throughout that project and all the other projects he has done for me over the years. For this most recent job of small carpentry and masonry repairs I am well aware that I have a contractor who will even look at this kind of list. The repairs are of excellent quality and he got trim paint that was a perfect match for my existing trim. As far as my front steps go they are more stable than when they were first built. His repairs are a work of art. I will never use another contractor as long as All Seasons is around. – Virginia Kerensky, Windham, Ct.

 
divider-greenball

We were very impressed by the work ethic and quality of the work by Jay and his workers – Steve Garringer, Hebron, Ct.

 
divider-greenball

Jay Teklenski and All Seasons Home and Landscaping has been indispensible to me for the extensive landscaping I was looking for. I have found him to be very knowledgeable concerning soils, topography, all aspects of horticulture and creative design. Planning and managing any type and style of garden area, stone and brick work for walls, patios and walkways, lawn design and gravel driveway management have been services provided to me by All Seasons Home and Landscaping and have been reasonably priced. He makes a point of being available for the consultation in planning a project and also throughout the duration of the process. He takes pride in his work and it is very visible in the end results. – Martie Krohn, Windham, CT
 
divider-greenball

He completely rebuilt our old large bluestone patio correcting the pitch of the deck so water will run away from the foundation of the house instead of towards it. He replaced and compacted the base so the pavers when installed would be safe and secure and provide a good flat walking surface. He suggested we keep the outside wall front of the patio with the bluestone as our step gardens are fronted with the bluestone and steps into the house also are bluestone. The combination of the pavers on the deck of the patio and bluestone on the steps and the front of the patio and step gardens look great.
 
I am very pleased with the job done for us by Jay Teklenski and his helper from All Seasons Home and Landscape. They worked very hard and completed the work within a reasonable amount of time. They were polite and very professional making sure to explain the process and what they had found when the old patio top was removed. They also told us to contact them if we had any problems. They assisted us in our choice of pattern and paver choice so we could have it blend in well with our home.
 
I would highly recommend them.- Janet McAlinden, East Haddam, CT

 
divider-greenball

My sister was the first to hire Jay for landscaping work and I liked what he did for her so much that I hired him too. Our multiple problem areas included steep uneven weedy ground, low spots in lawn and driveway where water collected and turned into ponds in the spring and crumbling concrete steps. Jay has transformed each of these areas into gorgeous flowering yards with low maintenance perennials, beautifully graded lawn and driveway along with new surfacing that sheets water away naturally and fabulous stone steps that commensurate with our historic house. His work was timely and beautifully and neatly done and very reasonably priced. In addition he pruned some very old and neglected trees making them look 500% better. – Hillarie Jones, Coventry, CT.

 
divider-greenball

Nobody would touch repairing the old porch on my historic home. Jay knew how to deal with the problems that were there. He and his crew did a fantastic job of restoring that porch. It’s stood through the worst winters in forty years and it looks better than when it was new. – Joel Ivan, Chaplin CT and Janet Claps, Windham CT

 
divider-greenball